Skip to content

Latest News

Talking about... Gynaecomastia

  • Wed 15 Feb 2017

Adel Fattah, Consultant Cosmetic Surgeon, talks about male breast reduction (gynaecomastia) otherwise known as “man boobs” or “moobs”

Ramsay Health Care Regional Customer Service Excellence Award Winners Announced!

  • Sun 16 Oct 2016

Ramsay Health Care Regional Customer Service Excellence Award Winners Announced.

Welcome to our new Matron, Julie Bowmaker

  • Thu 25 Aug 2016

Welcome to our new Matron, Julie Bowmaker

New GP Liaison Officer Adele Blythe joins our team

  • Thu 11 Aug 2016

We would like to welcome our new GP Liaison Officer, Adele Blythe to our team.

Complimentary mini consultations for cosmetic surgery available

  • Tue 26 Jan 2016

If you are considering cosmetic surgery you can take the opportunity for a complimentary mini consultation with a local Consultant Plastic Surgeon.

New GP Liaison Officer at Cobalt Hospital

  • Fri 23 Oct 2015

Gemma Hodgson is the new GP Liaison Officer covering North Tyneside, Northumberland, Newcastle, Sunderland, South Tyneside and Gateshead.

Record month for endoscopy procedures at Cobalt

  • Fri 02 Oct 2015

September saw the endoscopy team at Cobalt Hospital deliver its highest number of endoscopy procedures to date.

Troubled with hand and shoulder conditions

  • Thu 23 Jul 2015

New upper limb orthopaedic surgeon for private patients at Cobalt Hospital

Premium Care for Patients with Medical Insurance

  • Fri 10 Jul 2015

Do you need to see a specialist and have private medical insurance - then Cobalt Hospital can help you?

Dr Bike at Cobalt Hospital

  • Fri 19 Jun 2015

As part of the Go Smarter To Work initiative the Dr Bike team visited Cobalt Hospital

< 1 2 >